CNG Outdoors Customer Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Summary -

5.009 Reviews
5.00
out of 5
Based on 9 ratings
100%
recommended
Based on 9 recommendations
5
9
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
LN

Leila N.

July 1, 2023
Trip taken July 1, 2023

Had an incredible time gaining insights into saltwater fishing in Matagorda. Captain Norbert is highly knowledgeable and a fantastic individual. Our most significant catches included a 25" and two 21" trout. The entire adventure was fantastic, and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Without a doubt, we'll be booking again!

Read More
MR

Micah R.

June 24, 2023
Trip taken June 24, 2023

Our group of four enjoyed a delightful half-day excursion on the water with Captain Norbert. His boat offers comfortable seating for four, complete with padded cushions and convenient cup holders for the rear seats. Norbert is not only a pleasant individual but also extremely helpful. To our delight, we were treated to an unexpected spectacle of multiple dolphin pods, much to the kids' excitement. We look forward to returning for another fishing adventure with Norbert in the future!

Read More
R

Ryan

April 15, 2023
Trip taken April 15, 2023

Captain Norbert is a great guide and very personable. I have caught a lot of fish, so I will book with him again.

L

Lisa

February 8, 2023
Trip taken February 8, 2023

I can't recommend Norbert Gutierrez enough! His knowledge of Matagorda's fishing grounds is unparalleled. We had a fantastic time targeting flounder with him. Norbert's passion for fishing is contagious, and his professionalism and patience made the trip enjoyable for everyone. If you're looking for an experienced guide who delivers results, Norbert is the one to go with!

Read More
J

John

December 14, 2022
Trip taken December 14, 2022

Norbert Gutierrez of CNG Outdoors is an outstanding fishing guide! He took us to the best fishing spots in Matagorda and helped us land some impressive redfish. His knowledge and expertise were evident as he effortlessly navigated the waters. We had a blast and highly recommend Norbert for an unforgettable fishing adventure!

Read More
MC

Maureen Cooper

October 16, 2022
Trip taken October 16, 2022

We had an amazing half day trip with Captain Norbert. Caught 2 big redfish and one 17” trout, plus tons of smaller trout we had to release (they were still fun to catch!). He did a great job of moving us around and keeping us on the fish. Highly recommend!

Read More
S

Sarah

February 8, 2021
Trip taken February 8, 2021

Our family had an amazing time fishing with Norbert Gutierrez. He was patient, friendly, and great with our kids. Not only did he teach them the basics of fishing, but he also ensured their safety throughout the trip. We caught plenty of flounder and sea trout and made memories that will last a lifetime. Thank you, Norbert, for an incredible experience!

Read More
M

Michael

August 25, 2020
Trip taken August 25, 2020

Norbert Gutierrez is an exceptional fishing guide in Matagorda. His expertise and attention to detail were evident throughout our trip. The 23' Freedom Warrior boat was comfortable and well-equipped, allowing us to fish with ease. Norbert's friendly demeanor and willingness to share his knowledge made the experience even more enjoyable. We had a successful day on the water and can't wait to book another trip with him!

Read More
M

Mark

June 3, 2020
Trip taken June 3, 2020

I had an absolute blast on my fishing trip with Norbert Gutierrez. His boat, equipped with top-notch technology, made finding the perfect fishing spots a breeze. Norbert's expertise in light tackle fishing was evident, and his tips and guidance helped me catch some impressive fish. It was an unforgettable day on the water, and I can't wait to go fishing with Norbert again!

Read More

My Upcoming Availability

Select a Date

Unleash Your Inner Angler with our Matagorda Guided Fishing Trips!

About CNG Outdoors' Business Reviews


CNG Outdoors offers the best saltwater fishing trips in Texas! This page showcases honest feedback from our valued customers. We are proud to say that we have received many great reviews and five-star ratings, and we are excited to share them with you. Our goal is to provide exceptional fishing charter service and memorable experiences from Matagorda and its surrounding waters, and we are thrilled to see that our efforts have been well-received. So take a moment to read through our reviews, and see for yourself what our customers have to say about their experiences with us.


CNG Outdoors Customer Reviews are provided by our guests. We focus on providing our matagorda Guided Fishing Trip guests the very best experience. Our Fishing reviews are from trips in Gulf of Mexico, East Matagorda Bay, Matagorda Bay, San Antonio Bay, Corpus Christi, Lake Austin.